Call for thoughtful reviews


I’ve received another trenchant review for the Douay-Rheims Bible, which has upset me to no end. Right now that translation has three reviews, one five-star where person knows his Bible and two (one-star and three-star) from people who have no idea that there might be other Bibles that are different from KJV, NKJV, NASB, NIV, etc.

In short, I am upset that I am spending months (or for some even years) working on a Bible edition for the Kindle and then people jump with a very negative review without checking their facts.  So, I ask for thoughtful reviews and not knew-jerk ones.  Please post your thoughtful reviews for OSNOVA publications on Amazon!

You can read the review and my response at this link http://www.amazon.com/review/RX149K6ENIQHM/

 

ADDED LATER: I realize I was a bit too emotional in my comment. I am passionate about what I do.  Please forgive me.

2 Comments

Filed under Discussion

2 responses to “Call for thoughtful reviews

  1. Kevin Mark

    It’s great that you are passionate about the work you do. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

